Google+ Video Calling: How To Set Up a Video Call?

Google Plus video chatGoogle Plus is the name you hear everywhere today. Google+ uses all major services of Google thus making it the most complete social networking site ever. It gives you an option of both Chat and Video Chat. Amazingly you can not just have to worry about your privacy issues as you did on Facebook but now you can even talk to your friends face to face by making a video call straight from your own Google+ account! This is the plus point of Google+ over Facebook. Google developers have used the same Gmail video chat algorithm to provide you with an option of both chat and video calling. Having a webcam is not a must because you can still see your friends cam with highly quality audio and video. There are however some setup guide and installation steps that you must take to successfully make and receive video calls. Lets jump straight at the tutorial.

Note: Voice and video in G+ only works with the newer version of browsers i.e. FF 2.0+, IE 6.0+, Safari 3.0+, and Google Chrome

How To Install & Enable Google+ Video Calls?

Follow these easy steps

  1. Go To Google+ Video Chat Plugin  and download the plugin. It takes 2-5 seconds to install it.

Google+ video chat     2.   Congratulation you have successfully set up a Video Calling plugin for your Google+

Now you will need to learn how to make a video call on Google Plus. For that kindly read the post below:

I hope you will enjoy these posts too:

Need Quick Help within 24 Hours? ASK NOW

If you don't want to get yourself into Serious Technical Trouble while editing your Blog Template then just sit back and relax and let us do the Job for you at a fairly reasonable cost. Submit your order details by Clicking Here »

3 comments : Post Yours! Read Comment Policy ▼
We have Zero Tolerance to Spam. Chessy Comments and Comments with 'Links' will be deleted immediately upon our review.

  1. This comment has been removed by the author.

  2. Hi,
    Could you answer a doubt of mine- If a google hangout (video call) request has been sent to me by someone and I don't join the video call. Can I actually later check if I had joined it or not in the first place? In short- I haven't joined the video call but want to know if there is any record of whether I had joined it or not?
    Can you help me?